Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Communication for Health Impact: Engaging with the Community and Policymakers to Improve Social Determinants of Health

October 9 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Learn how public health researchers and practitioners can better communicate with key stakeholders: community members and policymakers! Kristin Monnard, Health Equity Assessment and Research Program Manager at Sinai Urban Health Institute shares lessons learned from the Sinai Community Health Survey including important community engagement take-aways.   

Dr. Aditi Srivastav Community Impact Manager at the Children’s Trust of South Carolina, discusses her research findings  on communication,  advocacy, and framing with policymakers.

Both speakers have useful insights to help those of us working to convey the importance of social determinants of health to the public or in the policy realm.  Please join us  Wednesday October 9 at 10:30 am PT /12:30 pm CT / 1:30 pm ET. 

Register here! https://bit.ly/2lPClH8

Details

Date:
October 9
Time:
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://bit.ly/2lPClH8

Organizer

Children’s Trust of South Carolina