Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Physical Activity and Obesity: How to get your patient moving!

July 14, 2015 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Weight Loss and Weight Management: Current Theories & Best Practices

This four session, interactive webinar series brings together national leaders in nutrition, exercise and bariatric medicine who will address what is needed to have a successful weight loss and management program for children and adults in family and community practice settings. The series will start with a presentation and discussion on dynamic energy balance, an important new perspective on what metabolic changes occur during weight loss and how these changes have to be taken into account as part of a weight loss program. The second session will focus specifically on exercise and energy expenditure and weight loss. The final two sessions will present pediatric and adult case studies to highlight the promoters and challenges that lead to successful patient care, in regards to weight loss and maintaining weight loss.

Physical Activity and Obesity: How to get your patient moving!

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 ~ 12:00pm

(12pm PDT; 12pm Arizona; 1pm MDT; 2pm CDT; 3pm EDT)

Learning Objectives:

1.Be able to identify the 3 levels of Physical Activity Guidelines that affect patients with obesity

2.Define NEAT and describe the difference and impact of moving from sedentary to light activity

3.List the Exercise Rx Top Ten

For more information and registration instructions go to

http://telemedicine.arizona.edu/distant-education/upcoming-workshops

This webinar is made possible through funding provided from the Office for the Advancement of Telehealth, Office of Health Information Technology, Health Resources and Services Administration, DHHS (G22RH24749) and is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under UB6HP27880 and Affordable Care Act (ACA) Public Health Training Centers. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.

See Flyer HERE

Details

Date:
July 14, 2015
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
View Event Website